Close Log-in

Log In

Azerbaijan Technical University Faculty

Honorary doctors and professors

HOME Honorary doctors and professors Honorary doctors and professors

Honorary Professors and Doctors of Azerbaijan Technical University

Photo Name, Surname Country Position Honorary title Date and protocol №
Prof. Dr. Eng. Eckart Schnack Germany Professor of at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Honorary
Protocol № 5 from 31.12.1995
Prof. Dr. Ali Doğramacı Turkey Rector of Bilkent University Doctor Protocol № 3 from 31.10.1995
Prof. Dr. Şefik Alp Bahadir Germany University of Erlangen-Nürnberg Professor for Modern Middle Eastern Research at the Institute of Economics; Director of the Center for Iraq Studies Doctor Protocol № 8 from 13.05.1997
Prof. Wojciech Górecki Poland AGH University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Geology, Geophysics and Environmental Protection Doctor Protocol № 8 from 13.05.1997
Prof. Adrian Bejan USA Head of the Department at the Duke University Doctor Protocol № 8 from 03.05.1999
Prof. Dr Reza Talebi-Daryani Germany Professor, Technical University of Cologne Professor Protocol № 2 from 09.11.1999
Prof. Dr. Eng. Albert Albers Germany Karlsruhe Institute for Technology Head of the IPEK – Institute of Product Engineering Doctor Protocol № 8 from 30.05.2000
Ion Iliescu Romania 2nd President of Romania Doctor Protocol № 2 from 25.10.2002
Prof. Dr. Joachim Metzner Germany Rector of the Cologne University of Applied Sciences Doctor Protocol № 2from 04.10.2007
Dr. Hamadoun Toure Switzerland Secretary-General of the International Telecommunication Union Doctor Protocol № 3 from 18.11.2011
Prof. Dr. Eng. Egon Hassel Germany Head of the Institute of Technical Thermodynamics, Dean of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Ship Building at the University of Rostock Doctor Protocol № 3 from 28.11.2012
Prof. Ronald R. Yager USA Professor of Information Systems and Director of the Machine Intelligence Institute at Iona College Doctor Protocol № 3 from 28.11.2012